Huskies receive All-Conference

Stephanie Tolman

Basketball season has ended for the 2023-24 year and post-season awards have been announced. Seniors Casey McNiven, Toby McNulty and Jordan Michaels joined Nate Hinkle from Dubois, Jason Moody, Johnathan Ogden, Joe Pina, Max Potas and Ethan Salzman from Meeteetse, Hayden Paxton and Josh Wildman from Riverside and Canyon Egger from Ten Sleep in earning Class 1A Northwest all-conference honors.
McNiven led the team in scoring with 314 points on the season and also led in steals with 47 and 33 blocks. He averaged 13.1 points per game and was second with most points in a game with 25 points against Kemmerer. He averaged 1.4 blocks per game and led with four blocks in the game against Wind River.
Michaels had the most points in a game with 26, in an early game against Saratoga. He ended the season with 237 points. He also led the team in assists with 42 on the season. “Jordan did an excellent job this year being our ‘court general’ making sure things ran smoothly and we got what we needed, when we needed it,” said Coach Kirby Winland.
McNulty tied with Michaels for most minutes and in most assists in a game with six. He finished the season with 120 points and 27 steals. “Toby led our team in fast break points, helping to strain and stretch defenses,” said Winland.
“Casey, Toby and Jordan were great leaders this year. They were what we would consider all-conference players because of their performance on the floor both mentally and physically. They all did a great job being coachable, humble and confident when we needed them to be. A great year from these three, they will be missed.”